I’ve decided that this year will be another one of those years where I’ll attempt to give a Cross Stitch Ornament to my close friends and family. I’ve got all this issues of Just Cross Stitch’s Christmas Ornament Issue (97 – 2004) and have made a short list of which ones I’d like to stitch…

From the 2004 issue – Patricia Ann Designs’ “Sapphire Star”, Little House Needleworks’ “Woodland Snowfall” and Fancy Works’ “I saw three ships”
From the 2003 issue – Charland Designs’ “Peace heart”
From the 2002 issue – With my Needle’s “Star of Wonder”
From the 1998 issue – From Merry’s heart’s “Friend’s so dear”
and from the 1997 issue – From Merry’s heart’s “Joyous Christmas and Just Nan’s “Berry”

I’m hoping to give these to my In-laws Don and Miriam, Lucy (sister) and Anthony, Joel (hubby), Penny and Todd (Joel’s sister and brother-in-law), Sandy (Lucy’s mother in law and my friend), Stacey (longest serving friend) and to my lovely work mates, Donna, Sue and Ali.

I’ll probably chop and change the line up as I stitch. I’m hoping by announcing my intention I’ll stick by it!

