Another over-long day at work. Storytime at 10.30am, we had a tiresome session – the kids were all running around and shouting as I read the stories (When Mum was little, My great, great, great, great, great, great grandfather was a warrior and Do knights take naps? – the theme was history) the activity was a castle picture from http://www.thebestkidsbooksite.com which was great and the kids produced some great looking castles.

I had lunch early so that I could prepare for the afternoon holiday activity which was called Castle Magic. During this session the kids constructed castles out of cardboard tubes and cardex. This went really well too, I didn’t have my camera with me but we had some lovely finished castles.

After this I had a little time off to work on some admin stuff and then out to the counter for the last reference desk roster of the day. I am really tired now – it has taken me twenty minutes to write this.

I’ll finish off with a couple of pictures from last Thursday’s activities…

Baby Storytime

Horse and Carriage Ride (I’m on the left!!)

Book Frenzy

