Laura says … “Some people are like my uncle, and they read four or five books a week, every week. Some are like my father, and read four or five books in a year.”

It’s bedtime, but I’m wanting to answer this before bed so the answers are necessarily short…

How many books do you read in a week? Month? Year?
1-2 per week (dependent on stitching and format of book – if audio books – can read 2-3 per week). Per month – I’d say between 6-8. In a year – I checked my stats from the library, last year I borrowed 346 items and conservatively speaking I probably read about half of them all the way through (173).

What’s the best book or series of books you’ve read so far this year?
I really enjoyed the book The Railway Detective by Edward Marston. I’ve got the sequel in my bookbag right now…

What’s the worst book you read this year? Did you finish it?
I need to think a bit longer on this… and ask Joel – he’ll remember me raving about a book this year. I haven’t finished Dr Phil’s Ultimate Weight Solution which I bought with the intention of reading in March.

