I just reviewed what is in my book bag and it’s looking a bit grim! There are 28 items on my library card (remember I’m a staffer and can have as many as I like). A sample of what’s on the card: Blind Assasin by Margaret Atwood (started), Artemis Fowl Files (short stories – started), The serpent on the crown by Elizabeth Peters (mid way through), The witch in the well by Sharan Newman, Sick of Shadows by Marion Chesney (started), The Excursion Train by Edward Marston and Cross Bones by Kathy Reichs and many, many more!
I’ve also been on a buying binge – I bought the new Janet Evanovich and Lindsey Davis at the shops last Friday, the week before I bought a new Kerry Greenwood and Jasper Fforde.
I’m starting to feel a little overwhelmed – I can’t ask Joel to read all these to me! These would be great to have around if I had started my long service leave and had endless time (well, 4 months) to read. Hopefully, I’ll be able to renew them till just after I start my leave and will be able to give them the attention they deserve.
By the way – I’ve resisted checking how Serpent on the crown ends – I’m trying to turn over a new leaf.

