Dad left for Adelaide today – Joel and I are in a quandry as to whether we should re-arrange the house as Dad is due back again in September.
I had a little time for stitching this morning so I did a little more on Millenium, I am really enjoying stitching this now. I don’t know why I didn’t enjoy it so much last time I tried to stitch it (I’m guessing the pressure’s off – 995 years to get it finished!)
At 1.30pm I put down my stitching and got in the car and headed off for Karrinyup Library for my overtime shift (bleugh!) I had low expectations going in but it was actually quite a pleasant little shift (3 hours).
When I got home, Joel had opened a bottle of red wine and started dinner and as it had an hour to go I ran a bath and relaxed. I’ve just hopped out and have a sense of wonderful contentment. Dinner is a Beef, mushroom and red wine casserole with mashed potatoes. Yum. After dinner I’ll pick up Millenium again.
Feeling like the weekend should never, ever end (contented sigh).

