Today has been a rather lazy day. I finished listening to the audio version of The Body in the Bath House by Lindsey Davis, continued stitching on Rose of Sharon and had brunch with 3 of my librarian friends.

Brunch was at the Globe Cafe in Mount Lawley, I had the rather naughty bacon, eggs and chippolatas, which I almost never eat so I’m not going to beat myself up over it (probably will on Wednesday which is WW weigh in day). One of my friends has just quit the sphere of libarianship and become a travel agent – so it was really great to see her again and catch up with her stories.

I had been a little preturbed about the Arthurian Legends questions on Booking through Thursday so I asked if my friends had they read them, specifically Le’ Morte D’Arthur and to my relief none of them had read that one. Though Sue recommended the books by Stewart and so I’ll have to get my hands on them. Sue seemed to prefer Stewart to Cornwell so that is where I’ll start my “odessey” coincedentally I’ve not read that either.

