The application is in! Hooray!

I spent today working on getting ready for Australian Children’s Book Week which is actually in a weeks time… we start a week early with classes visiting the library to meet Western Australian Authors, Illustrators and Storytellers. I have been getting my displays ready … I still have quite a bit of work to do to make it look right by my standards.

I’ve been so jealous of all the redwork I see being planned by the stitching bloggers that it is time I pulled out my very old WIP (I don’t think of it as a UFO) from my trip to Paris last time I went back to England to visit my family (2002) – we took a trip through the tunnel to see the sights. One day my sister and I were wandering around the Rue Saint Martin 4e (just found the cover of the pattern) and saw this shop – Laurence Roque and it was full of cross stitch embroidery and it was beautiful! I didn’t need much encouragement to buy a kit!
Here is a WIP pick from when I put it down – yep, all I managed was the J (it’s the centre of the piece).

