It’s true – I had a really nice weekend.

I worked Saturday morning, came home and had a nice long nap. I reorganised my Just Cross Stitch magazine stash – some issues have gone missing somehow… probably left around the house somewhere. Really need to have a concerted effort at a tidy up. Joel and I enjoyed the last Dr Who of the most recent series which was on telly on Saturday night.

Today I went out to breakfast with my Boss and some of the staff from the library. This is the first of our little farewells for my boss as she now has two weeks left with us. We had breakfast at a resturant called Oceanus and it was right on the beach. The weather was terrible (it is the middle of winter here) but there were brave people having a swim or surf which we could watch in comfort through the windows looking out onto the beach. We had a buffet breakfast which was delicious!

After that I rushed across to my beautician and had a facial and my legs waxed. She is very entertaining and the time melted away. It was past lunchtime by the time I went home. Breakfast was still heavy in my stomach so I skipped lunch. Had another enormous nap and late in the afternoon picked up Teresa Wenzler’s The Storyteller. I have nearly finished the outer edge of the border in DMC 422… but it is going to be a really long term project I can tell!

Tonight Joel and I went out for dinner at Riffo’s our local eatery… I am now very full indeed! I’m about put a bit more time into Storyteller before bed.

