1. If you were stranded on a desert island, what three books would you want to have with you? See Delphi and Die / Lindsey Davis, The Opal Deception / Eoin Colfer and Eleven on Top / Janet Evanovich.
  2. Why? I bought them two months ago and still haven’t read them – I’m on a terrible stitching jag at the moment – no reading at all! Joel read me the new HP or I probably wouldn’t have bothered (sacrilage!)
  3. Is this list different than it would have been ten years ago? How? Definately! Seriously, I probably would have had an Agatha Christie Omnibus, Winnie the Pooh or some other childhood favourite (Milly Molly Mandy or My naughty little sister spring to mind) and The Hitch-hikers guide to the Galaxy. Three favourites to while away the time.
    Practically speaking I should take along some sort of survival book, I guess.
    Other thoughts I had whilst mulling this meme were, I could take Nigella Lawson’s How to be a Domestic Goddess (I love her writing and the food’s not half bad!), A Best of Theresa Wenzler Book or other Embroidery/Craft book and How to get your child to love reading by Esme Raji Codell (Great resource for work that I have only surface read, once upon a time)
