Have finished the stitching component of my Halloween Exchange – now to finish it up! I’m very happy with how it looks. I am dying to show you all but will have to be content with DH’s admiring coments.

Over the weekend I am planning to finish the 8 corner pillow and my Exchange and work on my Chatelaine Strawberries… which have been neglected a bit this week. It’s the Mirabilia Stitch A Long weekend this weekend, but I think I’m going to work on my other projects this weekend – can’t be bothered pulling out the stand to work on my Rose of Sharon.

My Dad will be joining us from Adelaide this Sunday (Father’s Day in Australia). He is staying with me and Joel for two weeks. I’m looking forward to seeing the old rascal again. He will be hanging around with my sister and baby Niall for most of the time (He is a very excited Grandad, or as he styles himself – Poohpah).

