Here is a progress photo on the Monsterbubbles ornament I’ve been working on. It’s been quite fun to work so far.

I got my email announcing my exchange recipient for the Stitching Bloggers Exchange Board Christmas Ornament Exchange. I’m pretty happy as I already read her blog (I read all the blogs of the exchangers – most are on my blogroll to the right) and now have had a little look in her stitching album too and am pretty confident I can choose a design that she’ll like.

I’m kind of sorry for the person stuck with me – I have no really strong dislikes (apart from saccharine – over cutesy designs and yet I love Lizzie Kate, Bent Creek, the Trillogy – so no help really there!). I look forward to seeing what they come up with.

I’m just a little stitch obsessed at the moment. I was helping the staff arrange some new shelving in the library today and whilst we were shelving the books I realised I was thinking of different cross stitch designs as I placed the books back onto the shelves. For example a book with the location 746.443 HAW reminded me of Houses of HAWke Run Hollow.

