A couple questions from Kim and Nicki

  1. What are your five favorite books of all time? Why did they make the list?
    The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood – This was one of my first “adventurous” reads that I selected myself (purely based on the cover – which had a lovely painting on it)
    Interesting times by Terry Pratchett – my first TP book, very much enjoyed (Joel’s family had told me I would!)
    The Hitch hikers guide to the galaxy by Douglas Adams – classic comedy
    Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone – I still love to re-read this one.
    Absolution by murder by Peter Tremayne – Seventh Century Ireland with a hint of mystery and mayhem.
    It was very hard to narrow it down to five – most of my favourite reads are part of series and I find it difficult to zero in to just one book from a series.
  2. What’s the earliest book you can remember? Do your family read? Who encouraged you to read? My Parents were my biggest encouragement when it came to reading. The earliest book I can remember (I think) is The Bears who went to the seaside by Susanna Gretz or it might by Haunted house by Jan Pienkowski
  3. Reference booksโ€”do you have any? Why do you have the ones you do? Do you use them? I have lots of hard cover books on Cross Stitch and Embroidery, Gardening, Cooking (need their own bookcase) and topics I have found interesting enough to read and buy. I love lots of colour pictures! With the cooking books I use them all the time – at least once a week, the others not so often, but I do refer back to them.
