Well, there was some sort of issue with the look of my blog when I logged on this evening so I decided to change my template to fix it. As I’m now on the wagon I thought I’d go with a black look (Hopefully I’ll be back in the black before Christmas – ha!). Looks a bit more sophisticated?

Today was a great mail day – my last orders are traipsing in…

I got two parcels from England – one from Karen V – Indigo Rose’s Folding Cross Needlebook. Fantastic!!! I’m really looking forward to starting this (probably next year). Karen, I put your book in the mail today. The other was from Wye Needlecraft – Just Cross Stitch’s Annual Ornament Issue YAY! I forgot I had ordered this and ordered another one from Dragonfly Dreams – you can see why I needed to go on the wagon!!

I also got a package from Countrystitch: a Grab bag of hand dyed fabric – these are gorgeous, I’ll be able to use these for my ornaments this year.

From Dragonfly Dreams I received two back issues of SANQ Vol 30 and Vol 32 and a back issue of Just Cross Stitch Feb 2005.

One of my staff asked me to go to the shops to grab an extra copy of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, our School Holiday Programme is based on this book to tie in with the film. I managed to sneak in a visit to the Post Office to post my Halloween Exchange and Karen’s package. The people at the Post Office were excellent and really helpful (I was amazed – I haven’t had many positive Post Office experiences of late).

