Here’s a snap of what I found on my doorstep when I got home today. An order from Stitching bits and bobs that had been delayed because one of the items was out of stock and as such I had completely forgot about it. This is the stuff I ordered during the Labour day weekend sale (I think).
What I actually got:
With my needle – Bunnies in the garden
JBW designs – Christmas Motif Sampler, Antique Christmas Trees
Long Dog Samplers – All things (pt one)
Three Judy Odell Finishing books – The Flat Fold, The Box, and Christmas Ornaments.
Bobbie also sent a Freebie from Twisted Oaks Designs – Our Greatest Strength, which is a rememberance piece for Hurricane Katrina.

I’m so pleased with this haul. I’d totally forgotten about the JBW designs and I’m sure I read about someone else getting one of them recently (Karen?) and feeling jealous!

The Long Dog design looks wonderful and not too tricky to stitch… could be tempting to try over one. I’ve always loved the hymn All things Bright and Beautiful – it was the hymn we always chose when it was our turn to pick the childrens hymn at church when I was little. A big honour in those bygone days – don’t think they did that for the children in the churches we have attended in Australia.

Here are some other photos of things that have been occupying me lately…

