Go get a book that is in the most inconvenient place in your home.

  1. What corner of your house did you dig this book out of? I took a photo to show you… I got it from Joel’s office (the spare bedroom). This book was deep in the corner, first book on the bottom shelf.
  2. What are the book’s title and author? To Sail Beyond The Sunset / Robert A Heinlein
  3. Turn to page 127. Locate the third paragraph, first sentence. Type that sentence here: “Oh, heavens, no.” (just got to share the rest of the paragraph … it is intriguing) “Just most of them. But in general Father says that anything two – or more – people want to do is all right as long as it does no physical harm. He felt that the words “moral” and “immoral” were ridiculous when applied to sexual relations. Right and wrong were correct words, used exactly as they would be used in any other human relation.”
  4. Does the sentence make sense out of context? Yep, well kind of.
  5. Seeing it sitting here by itself, out of the book, is it funny? Sad? Strange? Does it make you want to explore its source? It seems a little strange right now, it does make me want to have a little read, this is one of Joel’s books and I see it as maybe a way to understand him better.
  6. Are you currently reading this book? Why? No I wasn’t. I haven’t really been reading at all lately. I do have a pile of books to catch up with and maybe after these are done, I maybe able to investigate this further.

I thought I’d share the one of the other interesting places I’ve hidden books around the house. These books are in my wardrobe. The extra shiny book is What you wear can change your life by Trinny and Suzannah of What not to wear infamy.

