I’ve had a peaceful day without a whole lot of stitching. No, I lie, not a lot of cross-stitching ๐Ÿ˜‰ I finished the finishing on my birthday gift and wrapped it up, now it is ready for posting, off to the post office tommorrow.

Today I made a trip out to my LNS, Stitcher’s Corner and had a lovely time looking at the charts and even managed to leave some behind in the shop. My friendly shop assistant (one I had in mind for the spare issue of JCS ornaments) was there and we had a good old catch up. I bought two Just Nan Charts – Peacock Cypher – which I have had a huge crush on for some time and a cute little one – Where’s the cat and the sweet cat beads to go with it. I also got some perle cotton and wire ribbon for my finishing (yes, the birthday gift again). I got some cute little bells that might do well on my Christmas ornaments.

I also managed to get out to Lucy’s, we went out for a walk with my cute nephew, Niall. It was warm today and we stopped and had a lemonade and a gingerbread man – delicious!

I forgot to report yesterday that when Joel got back from the grocery shopping – he had brought me some flowers! What a sweet guy he is – cheerfully getting the groceries (most weekends) and right now he’s doing the washing up and preparing a vegetable curry for our tea.

