Box Top Fitted!
Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

At the moment it is attached with sticky tape – I think it would be better glued down. I hate the idea of glue, but I do think it would be best in this case. Martina the designer has suggested adding some twisted cord around the edge and I may do that.

What next? I have the part with the design for a band for the inside of the box and another 2 parts which comprise a tape measure cover. There will be a new part to this project next month. Wonder what to expect? I think there is supposed to be a pouch for WIPs.

I’ve also been working on my Ornament for the Christmas ornament exchange on the Stitching Bloggers Exchange Board. It’s fun and not as fast a stitch as I thought it would be. This ought to keep me occupied for the rest of the weekend.

