Having a tax refund is such fun! I have started kitting up my next Chatelaine Project… Grape Threadkeeper Book, which starts in February (I asked Joel for the kit for Mystery sampler II for Christmas – hope he comes through) – here is a link to the finished project. I would normally just buy the kit of materials from European Cross Stitch – their prices are reasonable and the materials kits are presented wonderfully. But ECC are not doing a kit for this project so I have started collecting together the materials myself.

Today I received from Wyndham Needleworks the linen for the project, 32ct Wisteria by Lakeside Linens and Zweigart 32ct cream belfast linen. Also one skien of silk, Thread Gatherer’s The Lavenders. I had another package in the post which was my bead order from Katies Treasures (Australian supplier of Delicas) which had all the beads for this project.

I am very excited and pleased with this haul. Just need 6 more silks (one threadgatherer and 5 caron waterlillies) one cotton (Caron Wildflowers) and I’m ready to go! Huzzah and Hurray!

