This week’s questions are brought to you by Nicki.

  1. Biographies and autobiographies—do you read them? Yes, occasionally.
  2. If so, whose life story has inspired you most and why? Florence Nightingale – this is a biography I read when I was 7. Today, I read trashy biogs which are not at all inspiring!!
  3. If not, why not? Mostly I like to read fiction (when I do read!) But a trashy biography (Posh Spice, Paris Hilton – you know the breed) can draw my interest and I have been known to while away a counter roster at work flipping though one of these.

Hey, I finished a book last weekend! It was by Laura Childs called Chamomile Mourning it was one of the teashop mysteries. I like the setting for these and the characters are very interesting. This has been a breakthrough for me I’ve not felt like reading an actual book for a while. I’m now half way through Peter Tremayne’s Master of Souls, when I ordered this one I wasn’t sure if it was going to be a Sister Fidelma mystery (7th century crime solving irish nun) or a horror story (eugh!) thankfully it was a Fidelma story.

I suppose I should clarify – I’ve been listening to Audio Books while I stitch. Thank goodness for Audible.com!

