As we speed towards the new year, I am considering several new starts. Joel, who is the most lovely husband to me and is quite frankly the only boy who would put up with me, has been asking when I intend to finish any of my current WIPs. It is a good question, I sort of look at them as looong term projects.

I’m currently putting stitches into Teresa Wenzler’s Millennium and Storyteller on a sort of monthly rotation (Storyteller’s not had half the attention Millennium gets due to fear of the border (just get over it, Cathy!!!) One weekend a month I pick up Millennium semi exclusively (last Millennium weekend I started my garden exchange project and the tape measure cover).

I always try and join in on the Mirabilia SAL weekend to work on Rose of Sharon, that way I ensure she gets a little attention each month.

In the new starts list I have…

One of my lovely new HAED charts – I think Cat knot definately (The Awakening has 48 pages (large print format)).

Long Dog’s All things part I.

Two Chatelaine Projects Sampler Mystery II – starts January(If Joel bought me the kit for Christmas) and Grape Threadkeeper book (fully kitted) – starts Feburary.

Indigo Rose’s Folding Cross Needlebook – planning to join a SAL on the Stitching Smalls SAL group Scheduled start April.

Bunnies in my garden – planning to join the SAL with the Stitching Smalls group in March.

Of all these starts the only one I’m prepared to miss is Bunnies (I don’t have the thread, etc).

And this doesn’t take into account the Stitching Bloggers Exchanges stitching…

All this is leading to the question… How many WIPs is too many?
Personally, I’m beginning to think that you cannot have enough.

