Today I did the finishing on the replacement Birthday Pressie for Dawn. Time’s up postal service! I’m going to post the replacement tomorrow. I’m just as happy with this one – actually, I think I did an even better job this time around. The first one, in my humble opinion, was pretty excellent. I’ll post pictures of both when she gets this one (take note, positive talk!!) and maybe you’ll tell me which you like best…

I also started a Christmas present for a work girlfriend. I am doing M designs “D” for my friend Donna. I’m using Thread Gatherer Silk n Colours Nan’s Mulberries on 32ct Belfast “Baby Lotion” over 2 (feeling a bit too lazy to do over 1)

I’ve finished the stitching on the Garden Exchange – I’m thinking of trying to finish it as a needlebook. I have Summer Truswell’s instructions – just need to go and get some felt and complimentry fabric to finish.

Here is the floss for Long Dog’s All things Pt1 It’s now all on Bobbins ready for a start sometime next year. Nicki, I am heading your call and am planning another Spotlight splurge so that I can start Cat Knot. I’m thinking of doing it on Aida (gasp!) I’ve done other pieces like this on Aida 14 with 3 strands, I’m planning to get some 18ct and use 2.

And here is my progress on the tape measure cover. There is another inner border of green beads which I have not yet done.

Joel took me out for lunch today. We went around the corner to Tranby House (a historic settlement) on the Swan River, the original stable has been converted to a cafe – I had a overstuffed sandwich, which ws delicious and it was very pleasent to eat outside watching the river traffic.

