Well I’ve been beavering away at my exchange projects the last two nights. I have finished the stitching on both the Garden Exchange piece and my Birthday Exchange piece for Melissa. I’m really pleased with how both pieces turned out but am having some difficulty deciding how to finish them. I think one will end up as a treat bag and the other… who knows. Thankfully neither piece need to be sent in the next few days at least – so I can wallow in indecision for a little longer…


Here is something I can share with you all – Lizzie Kate’s Snippet, First Christmas stitched for my New Nephew, Niall. Sorry about the photo – I seem to be photo-impaired at the moment. I have to chart and stitch his name over one to finish this piece and of course “finish” it. The picture with the design shows it finished as a heart shaped ornament. I wonder if I can cut two pieces of card into identical heart shapes? I think I might stitch the other version of this chart, Our first Christmas for me and Joel (Our first married Christmas was last year).

