When I emptied the letterbox today, there was a package from the US – a garden exchange piece from Kiwi Jo! It’s a needlebook (Obviously).
Stitched on Bittersweet 32 Count Lakeside linen with GAST, the design is from the Just Cross Stitch April 2005 issue (it’s by Gail Bussi). I think it is the bees-knees! I have always enjoyed Jo’s Blog (Jo, I am lazy about leaving comments too).
Jo said it was her first attempt at making a needlebook – I’m very impressed. I wish I had the guts to have a go at it too. The design on the back is from the Ackworth Pattern Book. (I feel a very naughty online order coming on – I’ve liked every design I’ve seen stitched from this book).
These pictures feature the goodies she sent with the Needlebook, (scissors, needles (Inside the sunflower card) and some Vicky Clayton silk) the front of the book, the back and a close up of the interior. I think she did a wonderful job! Thank you so much Jo!

