Friends, you will be proud of me when I tell you that I actually finished something!

This is the Esmeralda’s Friends piece designed by Shepherds Bush for the Elegant Stitch (Link in sidebar to shop). It’s finished as a tin pin. I decided to join the 24 hr Challenge on Friends Gather to complete this piece. Since I’m a subscriber to the Essy’s Friends I’ll always have one of these little kits to work on so I may keep doing the 24 hour challenge.

This was a pretty quick and enjoyable stitch. One thing I learned – you probably shouldn’t use double running stitch for backstitching with overdyed floss – but I don’t think this ruined the effect of the finished piece – I love it! I like working Shepherd’s Bush Designs. The only piece I have kitted at present is a Needleroll, but sooner or later I’m going to splash out at get Come Tarry (I know it, you know it – it’s inevitable, really).

So now I have a finish for 2006! La La!

