Up till now I have only had a couple of hours each Friday to work on this – but today I managed to fit in a bit more and I am pleased to be able to show you a new progress photo. You can see the post with my last progress shot here She’s beautiful! And Joel has made the appropriate “Wow” sounds.

I also made a start on my Chatelaine Grape Threadkeeper this afternoon. Lucy rang and asked me to come and sit with her this afternoon (sounded like she needed a friend (or a big sister!)) so I took it with me, with her permission, to start as I thought Enchanted Mermaid might be a bit difficult to transport.

The first part is a border and I’ve managed about an eighth of it so far – it has me in its thrall already! I really enjoyed working on it this afternoon, while Niall had a really long sleep and Lucy illustrated a book she has written for Niall – I’m in it and so is Max (who is feeling a lot more frisky, thanks for the good thoughts everyone!)

This weekend is the SAL on the Mirabilia Board, so I’ll be working on Rose of Sharon all weekend (of course I’ll probably slip a few stitches into Grape Threadkeeper or Sampler Mystery II)

