Valentines Exchange 2006
Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

Good news, Everyone! – Svenja has received her package from me (Happy Valentines Day, Svenja!)

Here it is in all it’s glory, hanging on my bedroom door. The design is from Cross Stitch Collection (UK Mag) Feb/Mar 1999 (No designer credit)

It is stitched on Strawberry Milkshake hand dyed opalecent luguna which I got in a surprise me pack from Silkweavers.

I can definately say with confidence that I can finish things in a heart shape now! It came out very cute and I really like how it turned out.

I had the usual case of exchange trauma on this piece. I had selected M designs Celtic heart to do but it got too much for me and I found I didn’t like the combination of fibres and fabric that I had selected. So in desperation I went through my mag stash and found several likely candidates this being amoungst my favourites.

