Hallie’s Heart
Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

Just completed – this months Esmeralda’s friends kit from the Elegant Stitch, which arrived in my mail box Thursday.
A nice quick piece to do. I did mine in around three hours at a fairly leisurely pace (was cooking dinner as well).

I’ve also finished part one of the Grape Threadkeeper this weekend – huzzah! I’ll share a picture with you tomorrow.

The list of materials required for the Japanese Octaganal box by Chatalaine has been posted. I am in this group already but right now I don’t want another WIP so I will leave kitting this piece up for a while at least (lets see how long that lasts, eh – I’m betting no longer than the third week of March).

I hope you all had great weekends. It has been hot here again, but working on these smaller pieces has helped and I have felt like I have made some progress towards my goals.

