Here is my first shipment of Vicki Clayton silks as part of her FOTM (I think this is fibre of the month) I love the colours!! She is now shipping them alphabetically and here is A and B (some of B I think).

I really like Alpine, Amethyst, Aster, Autumn Leaves, Azur and Baneberries, but really all the colours are gorgeous!

The question is – how to store these… bobbinate? floss bags, leave them as they are? Any suggestions welcomed.

It’s been a bit of a happy stash day because my order from Down Sunshine lane arrived too – which included the new Lizzie Kate designs; “Spring things” (including the cute carrot hanger – gosh, that thing is adorable) “Friends for all seasons and the two new flip-it ornaments. Now a big order for Weeks and Gentle Arts Floss looms…

I’ve been down to my LNS to grab some extra floss for Enchanted Mermaid (running low on one of the colours that I kitted from my DMC stash. While I was there I had a look at the kits for the CA Wells sessions that are coming up in May here in Perth. I think I will be attending two classes… A grape scissor keeper wallet thingy with a case and a t-shirt needlebook. I need to confirm my attendance next week if I can afford to go. They had also restocked their Dinky Dyes Silks – they are just beautiful and it was a close thing that I only came away with 2 skiens for me.

I got a call from my potential future employers, I’ve got to attend a physical exam next week on Wednesday – a pretty clear signal there.

After the LNS visit, I went down to Lucy’s and we whiled away the afternoon together at the shops with Niall.

I’m going out to dinner with the girls from work tonight, so today has pretty much turned out perfectly.

