Joel and I have been married two years today. Our Cotton Anniversary. Married life has been a bit of a blur so far, but lots of fun. To celebrate I’m going to make one of his favourite dinners: Meatballs and spaghetti.
I’m having a day off work today (it’s my long weekend again this weekend) and so far I have been to the LNS and bought 3 charts and a new stitching lamp using the gift voucher from my old work. The charts I picked – Reed’s Stocking (Shepherds Bush – will stitch for Niall) a Sweetheart Tree Teenie Tweenie (Ladybirds Lament) and Brightneedle’s Friendship which has the verse: The road to the house of a friend is never long and is just adorable. I dithered over a sweet sampler with dogbone buttons on it talking about the loyal friendship of dogs but I have Bent Creek’s Puppy Dog Row in my stash for when I want to honor Max in Cross Stitch.
I took Max for his clipping appointment and picked up his HRT pills. Yes, Max is on HRT (we joke he has Meno-paws) part of his senior pet tests showed that he has a very slow heart beat and further testing showed his thyroid count as very low (there is also an abnormal liver reading – but the vet wants to see if fixing the thyroid levels sorts that out). I’ve done 3 loads of washing and have a hair appointment in 3 quarters of an hour.
Lucy is coming over later, I’ve invited her to watch me making meatballs for our anniversary dinner and have a cup of tea with me. I feel kind of exhausted already so it will be good to go and have my hair done – I’m having a colour put in, which always takes ages so I can nap a bit while my hairdresser works his magic.

