The cure for the Wednesday blues must be Winter Quick stitch ACEO (Heaven and Earth Designs)!

I’ve just spent two and a half hours working on finishing the sparkly section in the top left hand corner of this page. I’m pretty happy with today’s progress.

I have also made progress on my friendship exchange project. Happy, happy, happy! I’m hoping to finish this project off this weekend, ready for posting next week (it’s due to be posted next Friday).

I got my FOTM from Stitches and Spice in the mail- this month I have received a pretty blue called Into the blue.

I dropped into my old work today and picked up some requested items which I have not been able to source at the library I’m now working at. I picked up Embroidered Truths by Monica Ferris as an audio book. I was listening to it as I stitched – so far it is great.

Joel made a delicious tea for us tonight (he is an absolute hero when I’m in a bitchy mood).

