Happy, happy, joy, joy!! I’ve finished the my friendship exchange piece for Andrea!! Sorry, no pic’s till its safe in the UK.

I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out and Joel has praised it to the skies (what else can he do, really?). I don’t want to spoil the surprise for Andrea so all I can say I tried something different with the finishing and I think it came out pretty successful. (Smug smile and hugs herself)

Speaking of the wonderous Joel, I saw this on Fudgey and Mel’s blogs and we tried it out. Using my name the results were pretty weird but his was just adorable and suited him to a tea.

How to make a Joel
Ingredients:

3 parts friendliness

1 part courage

1 part joy

Method:
Combine in a tall glass half filled with crushed ice. Add lovability to taste! Do not overindulge!

It’s pretty safe to say I do overindulge in the cocktail that is my dear husband. Love him!

I pretty much spent the entire day on the exchange piece. I have had an email from the wonderers (my sister and her family) and have stopped feeling all jealous and miserable. It’s amazing what a selfish day off can do for one’s piece of mind. Sadly I have a 4 hour roster tomorrow afternoon. I think tomorrow morning I’ll work on my needleroll, I wonder if I’ll finish it, well you never know…

