Ta da!! It is with immense pleasure that I share my first needleroll finish with you! I’m really pleased with it – particularly with the fact that the lace meets exactly on the back and with the hem stitch which never works out nicely for me.

My order of needleroll kits (inspired by Andrea) from the Silver needle arrived this week – I ordered Beehive Roll, Pansy Roll and Happy Day Roll. I’ll be getting to them sooner or later. My next priority piece is the recipe exchange for the Robins Nest Board. The thing that is giving me most trouble with that exchange so far is selecting a recipe!

Well, I’m off to have a shower and get ready for work. Thank goodness we’re allowed to wear jeans or I’d be right miserable again. I think there is nothing like a stitching happy dance to put work back into perspective!

