I awoke this morning to happy news in my inbox. Andrea has received the piece I stitched for the friendship exchange (Gosh that was fast)! You are going to have to visit Andrea’s blog to see a picture because this wally forgot to take photo’s before it left these fair shores.
I stitched Herb Garden by Little House Needleworks as charted on 32ct Lilac linen, this pattern only calls for DMC threads which is becoming more and more unusual. I finished it as a flat fold using some nice green fabric I had picked up at a recent craft show here in Perth. The thing that made this piece a little more unique was that I threaded pebble beads on the cording I made to embellish it a bit – I thought it looked great when it was finished and may use this trick next time I make another flat fold.
I stitched some of this design while I was down in Mt Barker for the recent paving adventure and now have promised to stitch it for my Mother in law as well.

