I just downloaded a trial of MarsEdit to try out. So far the biggest improvement is that it has a working spellchecker. I haven’t figured out the images function. I had a pic of our wedding day all prepared to share but sorry no go there (ha ha!)

I have been very lax this weekend. I really meant to work hard on QS Winter ACEO but while the spirit was willing – the flesh was very weak and I have hardly stitched at all this weekend.

Joel and I have been listening to Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, playing with Max and just generally being together. Joel has got his sketch pad out and working on his drawing skills. He often tells me I should have a go (especially when I am ogling other people’s art) so I have added getting some drawing lessons to my goal list. I am currently working on my own 101 things in 1001 days list. Thank you for the inspiration Jenna et al.

In stash enhancement news, I have just ordered Autumn things by Lizzie Kate from Down Sunshine Lane and the cute little acorn banner featured on the model photo, I thought I might stitch it and hang it near my desk.

Well, it is time for our dinner, Joel has cooked yet again – beef and red wine stew with copious mushrooms, with rice and broccoli – Yum!!

