Wrapped in a blanket I.
Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

Firstly, here is a picture of Felix snuggled under the blanket I left in the lounge because yet again there are no stitching photo’s to share.

I’m really happy to report I finished the recipe exhange piece over the weekend. It is ready to go in the mail tomorrow. It turned out pretty well if I do say so myself and I learned a new stitch in the process (nun’s stitch – thanks to Ellen Chester’s Quaker Needlework Treasures). I’m really looking forward to sharing the pictures with you.

I’ve been unwell today – a bit of a nasty headache. I left work when the nausea started because I realised if I left it too much longer I would not be able to get home. I’m a bit better now, I’ve had a long sleep and some drugs and it seems to be getting better. I’m going to take some more and call it a night now.

