I’ve just heard that Natty in England has recieved my stitching for the recipe exchange on the Robin’s Nest BB! So here are some piccys. I was really pleased with how these pieces turned out. The oven glove motif is from a Quick and Easy Cross stitch mag from 1999. I’ll look up the issue if anyone is really interested. The motif on the notebook is a french freebie. I can’t remember where exactly I picked it up from (I can’t even find the file on my computer – what a mess!)

This motif is from Ellen Chester’s Quaker Needlework Treasures. I learned the Nun’s Stitch that edges all the stitching from this pattern. I’m planning to do this piece sooner or later, I really enjoyed working this small motif.
I was really excited when I found the kangaroo shaped cookie cutter – just perfect for this exchange. I sent Natty a piece of fabby and the recipe for Anzac biscuits.
This morning I have been working on Winter ACEO. I’m now off to spend some time with my sister (lunch and shopping – huzzah!!)

