Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I’ve been working on Japanese Octagon box in the last few days whenever time allowed and here is the result. I’m very close to two thirds done on part 4 la, la, la! Don’t you think the lower crane in panel four looks a bit odd? It is exactly as charted and looks ok in real life but in the photo it comes out a bit strange looking. My favourite bit is still the tree on panels 2 and 3 because I love the leaves. Today I did all the over one in part 4 – I have a suspicion that I am the only one doing the clouds over one but again that is the chart and I am a stickler for following it’s cues (everyone else seems to be tenting these). I also spent some time with Lucy and Niall (always fun) – today we had morning tea at Mia cafe and then went around the garden centre attached (Mia Flora), I’m almost inspired to pick up a shovel again!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Tonight I have been working on Winter ACEO, poor lamb – she has been rather neglected lately so whilst I watched the Battlestar Galactica pilot (not the original – though we do have it) I picked her up and filled in more holes. I wonder if anyone can see the difference, I can – and I still get a kick from working on her.

