This weekend I have been mostly working on my Reed’s stocking by Shepherds Bush. I’ve made a counting error in the headscarf but I’m going to leave it as it is. It is stitching up pretty quickly. I am pretty sure I am going to run out of one of the WDW perles (the colour of the sheep), so I am getting ready to send an order to Dragonfly dreams. The colours are pretty different from the chart photo and if I stitch this again (I’m considering it for Joel – shhhh!) I may switch out some of the colours.

I’ve also been working on Japanese Octagon Box I’ll have an update photo soon.

I also forgot to mention that I had a nice surprise on Wednesday, Harsha sent me another little gifty – the July issue of Cross Stitcher (UK). Thanks Harsha – it was great to catch up on the UK stitching goss and there are some lovely patterns there too.

