You Are Animal

A complete lunatic, you’re operating on 100% animal instincts.
You thrive on uncontrolled energy, and you’re downright scary.
But you sure can beat a good drum.
“Kill! Kill!”

Well no surprises there! Joel was Scooter – what a pairing eh? Scooter and Animal – a marriage made in heaven. Thanks to Rava for pointing this quiz out to me.

It’s Australian Children’s Book Week so I have been pretty stressed worrying and hoping that it would all go well. It has been ok so far, I had a pretty green author doing author talks at both my libraries and she needed alot more support than I have been used to giving to authors in the past – I’ve been kidding that I deserved part of her fee. This time of year is always awful for me – no matter how much planning and preparation I do I am never completely satisfied with how it goes. I think my standards are probably too high. Thankfully now all I have to do for Bookweek is my storytimes for the rest of the week.

Today I undertook some retail therapy in a new direction for this blog – I went clothes shopping! The stars were in the correct alignment for this process – the clothes actually fit (some looked good too!). I’m a bit tubby at the moment so nice clothes are hard to find. I’d actually like to learn to sew my own clothing sometime – my sewing machine is pretty much shoved in the cupboard all the time I don’t even use it for exchanges!

Joel’s Battlestar Galactica DVDs have arrived on Monday and we have been glued to the box in the evenings. Currently we are halfway through disc two.

The Dr Who’s I got Joel for his birthday were fantastic – we had a mini Dr Who marathon on Saturday night – one episode had a maniac spinning christmas tree chasing Rose and her mum around their flat which was hilarious (and frankly a bit frightening – it was a bit too real for me).

Stitching-wise I have put a few more stitches into Japanese Octagon Box and started part 7 of Grape Thread Keeper. I do need to get to work on an exchange – the Crazy Cat Lady Exchange for the Robins Nest BB – for this one I need to stitch a cat design – I’ve got a few in my stash but I don’t think any of them will do (exchange anxiety again). Too bad it’s just gonna have to come out of my stash because I am going to try and not buy any more stash till Christmas (really, I mean it this time).

