First up – I received a wonderful surprise last night when I checked the letterbox – a little parcel from Harsha! Harsha is my Adopt a Sticher Exchange Adopter. Harsha sent Mirabilia’s Petal Fairy (love, love, love her!) and some wonderful Lizzie Kate charts – Let there be peace and Tiny Tidings IX. Thank you Harsha – I love them.
Also, I found a package from Silkweavers, which I had pretty much given up on ever seeing (I had notification it shipped in June). Inside a piece of Days gone by (left side) 36ct Edinburgh linen and a limited run piece of 40ct lakeside linen. I’m very happy to have recieved these but I cannot for the life of me remember what I had in mind for them. Though the Lakeside stuff was just from the sale when they stopped stocking it – kind of opportunistic stashing. They are both good colours for samplers so I know I will find a use for them.
My meeting in the afternoon was pretty interesting (to a librarian) it finished at around 4.15pm so I rang Joel and asked if he wanted a lift home (it was on the way) and 5 minutes later we were on our way home together. He cooked a delicious dinner for us, chicken in a spicy tomato sauce and couscous. Then I picked up Winter ACEO for a couple of hours. Here she is – I added some stitches to her cheeks. I really enjoy stitching her. She is gorgeous!

