Holidays over, back to the grindstone! Yesterday I went to my first day at the Click 06 conference (the librarian’s conference I have been looking forward to). Of course having had a few days off beforehand I have come down with a monster cold and feel miserable – everytime I have a break I tend to get a cold – do you think it’s my body’s way of telling me I belong at work?

Stitching-wise, I’ll have an update of my progress on Japanese Octagon box soon, not amazing progress since I became ill. I also plan to join in the HAED UFO SAL this weekend which means I’ll have a look at Cat Knot by Stephanie Pui Mun Law over the weekend – I haven’t played with this piece since December!

Last night, I got home, drugged up, had a lie down and then went to my sisters for a dinner my Dad cooked for us, a delicious burmese curry. My Dad really embraced my Mum’s Burmese-ness (more than she ever did) – I think he loved her exoticness. So unfortunately Winter ACEO got no attention, I’ll have to make up for it next week!

