I’ve been tagged!! by Dana of Thutmosis’s Thoughts. I have to admit I was very surprised when I read it (I don’t know any other cathymk’s, so I think it’s me) Thanks Dana!

Here’s the rules:
List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether or not they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

  1. My Hero / Foo fighters – The colour and the shape
  2. Fake plastic trees / Radiohead – The bends
  3. Funky Shit / The Prodigy – The fat of the land
  4. I drink to get drunk / Sia – Chillout sessions 3 (A ministry of Sound Compilation)
  5. History repeating / The propellerheads featuring Shirley Bassey – Decksandrumsandrockandroll.
  6. She’s got a new spell / Billy Bragg – Workers playtime
  7. Voice of Harold / REM – Dead letter office

It was very hard not to slip in some Red Hot Chili Peppers, Tea Party, Ella Fitzgerald and Portished in the mix but I’m reflecting what I have been listening to in the car recently on the iPod. A couple of comments on my choices: Joel put Funky shit on in the car while we on the way to Mt Barker and I think I frightened him a bit with my dancing whilst driving stylings – it has to be said you cannot sit still while it is playing.
I drink to get drunk was one of my early philosphies on life – I’m much more sober now – Really.

This little meme has inspired me to go and make a new playlist for on the way to work tomorrow. I think these tracks make a reasonable start – the order might need a bit of tweaking. I’ve already decided to add in Kool thing by Sonic Youth.

Another challenge might be to list out 7 songs you detest: – for me just about anything by Roxette (Joel very wisely only played 4 or 5 of their tracks from his iPod on the trip to Mt Barker (the previous trip I had to listen to the entire best of CD it was almost torture – especially when I couldn’t resist singing along!!).

Now, who to tag? I’m going to cop out and say – you’re it!
Any Aussie stitching bloggers who haven’t answered this one, I’d really like to see your answers. Alison, Rava, Tessa, Mel – I’m thinking of you! Gill, Dana tagged you already and I saw Melanie’s picks the other day. A certain “Stitching Diva” might also enjoy thinking on this one. I know she has interesting tastes in music.
Of course, if you are not of this great nation I would still love to read your picks.

