I just finished my 2nd project for the challenge! Of course I can’t show you yet – it’s an exchange piece again – the Autumn Quaker exchange for the SBEBB. I’m really pleased with how it turned out and have applied to join the Winter Quaker Exchange as well. I want to join in the Ornament exchange as well, so I am waiting Becky’s word that I can do both (we are supposed to only commit to one exchange at a time).

I’ve adjusted my side bar and made room for my finishes for the challenge and also added the rules (as posted on the Needle and Thread BB) to keep me honest. I still have an outstanding order with Stitching bits and bobs (which I placed before starting the challenge). I am going to leave my FOTMs in place for the duration of the challenge – these include Vikki Clayton Silks, Little House Needleworks Thread packs and fabric from Country Stitch and Stitches and Spice.
Other than the LHN none of these include charts anyway so are not in violation of the rules.

Joel and I have made plans to visit Jackson’s Drawing and Art supplies on Monday to buy some mat board for the Grape threadkeeper project – this will probably be my third finish for the challenge – pretty exciting.

For the rest of the weekend I plan to work on Japanese box, I’ve just downloaded another Brother Cadfael story by Ellis Peters (Monks Hood) from Audible which should keep me happy while I stitch though I suppose I should get Memoirs of a Geisha or some other story with a Japanese-y theme.

