I loved this so much you can see I’ve already attached my work keys!

This is an Esmeralda’s Friends Kit from the Elegant Stitch designed by Milady’s Needle (sorry about the flash spot). Such a cute little sampler and fun to stitch – there are two rows of staggered queen stitches but I think the thing that nearly defeated me was the border in “alternating backstitch”, which looks the same on the back as it did on the front – pretty cool when done but took me a little while to get it right

I know I said I’d work diligently on Japanese Octagon Box but when I saw Cathy’s Essy’s finishes I just had to get one of my little Essy kits out to do too. I am just very easily influenced!

That orange thing to the left is my personal alarm, just in case I am pestered in the library. I haven’t had to use it yet (Thank goodness). It was given to me on the first day of my new job, which was a little unnerving!!

