Well, I’ve popped the “out of office” message on my email at work, processed the last files from a recent cataloguing binge and prepared 5 weeks of storytime ready for while I’m away and for when I get back. I’m now on holiday! La!

So with out further ado, here is the piece I stitched for the Autumn Quaker Exchange on the Stitching Bloggers Exchange Board which was stitched for Cathy – who coincidently stitched for me too! This is a Carnation motif from the Ackworth School Pattern Book by Josephine Holdsworth. It’s stitched with a Dinky Dyes Cotton – Madi’s Rose (I thought I’d grabbed a silk until I started stitching) on an unknown “natural” linen. I finished it as a sort of hanging pinkeep “thingy”. I made the cording with the left over pink cotton and some white perle and used some pink ribbon (actually kept from my monthly Esmeralda’s friends kits) for the hanger / bow on the back. Of course I popped a few little pink trifles in with the package but being a bit preoccupied lately I forgot to take a photo of those! Cathy seems to like it so I am happy too – I really enjoyed stitching it for her.

Well, this weekend is the Heaven and Earth Design’s BB New start stitch along – I have two pieces I want to start. It is also my focus weekend for Millennium by Teresa Wenzler. Either way I’ve got some stitching to do! I also plan on getting a good night’s sleep. Max has been getting us up at 5.15am each day this week and it has been a bit tough on the nerves.

