First up, here is a pic of my San-Man Originals Stitch along piece. This piece is offered to all members of the San-Man Originals board and there are details about how to get the charts for members there. This is a nice quick stitch and so far, quite cute – I’m thinking of making mine into a wall hanging when it is done. This is a mystery stitch, I don’t know what is coming next (one presumes a snowman will appear along the way though). We have been Stitching along for two weeks so far. The fabby is a tie dyed piece from Country stitch that was included in a grab bag I ordered recently.

I have been secret stitching this week – I have two secret projects in the works. Firstly, I have been stitching an ornament for a friend by Merry Cox from the 1997 Just Cross Stitch Christmas Ornament issue. I’d just like to issue a warning to anyone contemplating this particular piece, the separate over one chart has incorrect spacing between the lines of text (which I figured out as I put in our initials in the last row!!) I’m not unpicking it (this ornament has a way to travel so I’d like to finish it up this weekend) but now I’m having to think of a decorative stitch to fill the blank space left over. I’m thinking about doing a row of feather or fly stitches (I only got up to “F” in my stitch dictionary before zoning out).

My other secret project is in abeyance as I need a skein of Crescent Colours to finish it. Unfortunately this colour is on back order. This one is not specifically a Christmas pressie so I’ll just sit tight I guess.

