Well! I posted a package to Nicki in NZ last Thursday lunchtime and I received an email today that it had already arrived!! In all the time I have been sending to Nicki never has a parcel made to her in such a short time.

Here is the centerpiece of the package I sent – Merry Cox’s Joyous Christmas Ornament from the 1997 issue of Just Cross Stitch Christmas Ornaments. Yes, this is the mysterious ornament that I featured a week ago when I blogged about ruched ribbon finishing. As I said around about that time, I didn’t realise that the chart for the over one lettering didn’t have the correct spacing between the lines (it had 3 threads instead of the 5 on the main chart – I could have kicked myself when I realised). So this ornament has a row of feather stitches because I couldn’t face unpicking all that over one stitching. I was very pleased with how this turned out and I am glad to hear that Nicki liked it too.

I also sent some stitching guff – Olde Colonial designs’ Mimi’s Tape Measure kit and Chatelaine’s Misty Morning Vineyard chart. Also a felt kangaroo ornament which I love – I may have to go back to the store and see if I can find another for our tree. If you haven’t already been over to Nicki’s blog Plush – go on over – she has much better pix.

