When I arrived home from an exhausting day of beauty appointments*, I found an exciting envelope from Stitching Bits and Bobs and a no less exciting envelope from Country stitch. Here’s a lovely blurry photo of my little stash attack. I bought: L is for librarian (with accessory pack), the last two mini kats by Calico Crossroads (I have been collecting these all year – I don’t really like the doggone cat chart but all the rest of the charts this year have been sooo cute), the Britty Kitty Christmas Stocking by Brittercup Designs and Plum Street Samplers’ Stories to live by – Noah (another series I have started collecting). The fabbys from country stitch are Blue Ice belfast and Kiwifruit 32ct Lugana.
I managed to take a photo of the lovely little wall hanging my friend Donna gave me for Christmas. I just love it. Thank you, Donna!

Yesterday afternoon I went to a get-together of some local stitchers, this was my first visit with the ladies and I had a great time. It was wonderful looking at every one’s work and admiring all of the beautiful Just Nan’s that our host, Marilyn has stitched (A LOT!!) I will forever think of this group as Stashaholics Anonymous, except they are terrible enablers and I don’t think that that would be part of a twelve step plan! I don’t think they’d be surprised to find out that I had a little look at Ebay this morning!

Joel and I went and saw Eragon last night, as I have not read the book, I actually enjoyed it. Joel found it a little cheesy, which if I remember correctly is what he said about the book (a bit formulaic for his taste). I get into trouble with him over the Harry Potter films as I tend to comment more on what they leave out then what they do best. I do try to be positive, really!!

Well now, I think I’ll pick up my Shepherd’s bush needleroll (Happy day) – I should have finished this months ago and hopefully I might have a happy dance by the end of the week!

*I had a waxing appointment this morning (1/2 leg, eyebrow and lip) and a pedicure this afternoon (now I’m ready for Christmas!!)

