I’ve been a bit stitchy focused of late and managed to finish the two items pictured here. First up Shepherds Bush’s Happy Day Needleroll or as my friend at work named it, “what a sweet bon-bon”. I’m really pleased with how this turned out even if I’m not actually that wild about the design – this was an accidental addition to an order of needlerolls I did a while back, from the Silver Needle. Being a good baptist girl I found myself humming the hymn O Happy Day (that fixed my choice… etc) a lot while I was working on this piece – so in many ways I am happy to have this one over and done with.
The other piece is a limited edition kit from the Elegant Stitch – Butterfly in my garden. I need to put this away for a bit and come back to it at a later time, I don’t like how it is sitting in it’s little frame (it is slightly puffy). I was feeling pretty confident about my french knots (witness L for Librarian – they look pretty good, if I do say so myself) – they are not so great on this piece and I am not sure why I don’t like them as much. The over-one initials on the back look supurb (so all is not lost).
I have also been stitching on Sampler Mystery II (don’t faint!) I can actually see that I may finish part one before the end of the year. I am working on the never ending flowers in the outer border (there are 32) I have made a plan to work four of these flowers each day while I am on leave for Christmas (the library is closed till 2nd Jan, how thrilling is that!) and feel confident I will acheive this goal (maybe even get started on part two!).
I’d like to say Merry Christmas to you all now, just in case I don’t get to post on the big day. Thank you all for your comments and friendship over the year, I really enjoy meeting you all on-line and sharing my stitching with you.

