My partner has received her little Quaker parcel from Australia. I was sending to Elizabeth in France. What made this exchange extra special for me was Elizabeth was the first person I ever sent an exchange gift to (the 2005 Halloween Exchange) and we have been in touch on and off ever since. So anyway, here is what I sent. I made a lined treat bag. The motif is from the Ackworth Book of patterns, it is stitched with “midnight” sampler thread hand-dyed by Stitches and Spice. The fabric is a Country Stitch Hand-dyed, but I don’t know which one anymore!

I also sent some extra goodies – more hand-dyed fabric from Country Stitch, some Gumnuts Silk, a couple of interesting beads I found at a show, some ribbon and some finishing fabric. The photos were taken on my desk at work just before I wrapped them up for postage – hence the lovely background in these pictures.

